Roll Of Honour
The Roll Of Honour
The Civilian ROH
About The ROH
Community Projects
Service Reunions
Contact Us
How To Use This Site

Why should we honour those that die upon the field of battle? A man may show as reckless a courage in entering into the abyss of himself.

William Butler Yeats
Whilst every effort has been made to honour those who died and the men and women who served their country in time for Remembrance Day, we recognise that there may be initial mistakes or information missing at this stage. We welcome any comments, corrections and also any additional information, which you may wish to provide us with.

We also recognise that there are a number of people who have contributed to the development of this website, and the information contained in it, and we thank them for their past and continued support.

  • Borough of Poole, Museum Service
  • Borough of Poole, Democratic Services
  • Borough of Poole, Schools Advice and Support Services
  • 4T2 Multimedia
  • Learning and Skills Council
  • Ashdown School
  • Carter Community College
  • Rossmore College
  • St Edward’s School
  • Winchelsea School
  • The Daily Echo
  • David Allaway
  • Aimee Baker
  • Paul Bliss
  • Jan Clark
  • Brian Downer
  • Rob Fell
  • Kay Gibbs
  • Joan Goodwin
  • Bob Harris
  • Mandy Hawkyard
  • Mike Hawkyard
  • Mr E A Marsh
  • Toby McConnell
  • Claire Mizen
  • Pat Parker
  • Anthony Pinnock
  • Jane Skellet
  • Gemma Smith
  • David Watkins
  • Emma Watson
  • Maureen Watters
  • Jason White
  • Lewis White
  • Janet Whitehead
  • Allan Wood
The Launch of the Roll of Honour

An article appeared in the Daily Echo on Saturday 15th November 2003 to celebrate the launch of the Poole Roll of Honour. Representatives from organisations who made the project possible are pictured.These include The Borough of Poole, Poole Waterfront Museum and 4T2 Multimedia.

We would like to thank the Daily Echo for publishing this article and their continued support. The article can be found on page 16.

Pictured left to right: Bob Harris, Kay Gibbs, David Watkins, Gemma Smith, Rob Fell and Ann Moore.

Borough Of Poole

© 2018 - All rights reserved. website designed and maintained by 4T2 Multimedia